It’s Sunday afternoon and Gretchen and I are relaxing on the couch watching Ghostbusters 2 (one of my favorite movies). I thought I might take a minute and write an update about how we’re doing personally.

Gretchen has been enjoying her job at Virginia Heights elementary very much. For those of you who don’t know already, she works with hearing impaired students as an oral interpreter. She’s been bonding with her students all year and she talks about them all the time. It’s funny, I hear about some of these kids so much, I feel like I know them. Gretchen is also getting to be friends with some of the other teachers she works with. Several of them are Christians, and God has been using them to provide some much needed encouragement and guidance for her.

I’ve been pretty busy at work with our new outreach efforts in the community. I’m pleased with how they’re going and I’m praying about new ways to reach out to other parts of the community. I’m also trying my best to get my remaining classes done as quickly as possible. Taking ten hours of classes this semester in addition to work and family responsibilities is really helping me appreciate the freedom I had in college.

Life is good right now, and God has blessed us with high spirits. Thank you for your prayers and encouragement.

