Another exciting night at English Class tonight. I had four folks in my beginners group, including a new lady named Hu. I was unable to communicate with her enough to find out where she is from, but I peeked over while she was taking notes and they were not in Chinese or Japanese characters. We reviewed our body parts from last week and started distinguishing between singular and plural items. “This is my eye” versus “these are my eyes”, that sort of thing. We also added some simple clothing vocabulary and started into colors. At the end of the hour I was able to say, “What color is my shirt?”, and they could respond, “Your shirt is blue.” Pretty exciting.

Nancy and Judy took the intermediate group and continued working on the alphabet and pronunciation, and Mary Lee went with Jolet and worked on reading comprehension. All in all it was a great time and I am very pleased with our progression.

