Elijah and I recently went to Kentucky to visit Glenna, a college roommate, and her family. Glenna and Mike have two children, Kaylee (almost 3 yrs. old) and Koleman (14 months), so we had a great time hanging out and playing with the kids.
DSC05205.JPG
Eli loved all the action and Kaylee was so cute reading him books or talking to him. Girls are definitely more mothering than boys, and Eli soaked up the extra attention.
DSC05173.JPG
Girl time (plus a sleeping boy).
DSC05177.JPG
It was fun seeing Kole making the same noises Sammy made a few months ago, I think I got particularly attached to him while missing my little guy.
DSC05196.JPG
I got to give him his first hair cut!
DSC05207.JPG
We were in Frankfort, the burial place of Daniel Boone, so Koleman let Eli try on his coonskin cap…and his camouflage hat, which Eli loved.
DSC05187.JPG
DSC05189.JPG
DSC05202.JPG
Here are all of the pictures from our weekend, at a higher resolution if you want to download them (some of them are keepers!). We had a great time and hanging out with Glenna for a few days was very relaxing for me. Thanks, Hockensmiths, for having us!

