I really love my family and feel like I’m the lucky one since I get to stay home with Sammy and Eli all day while Charlie works, but sometimes I forget these things. Like when I’m tired and lacking patience with whoever is fussy at the moment…or when I just want to get out of the house and be around adults without children present…or when I want to wear “real” clothes instead of clothes I know will get spit-up on and become kind of smelly. I decided to post this entry for two reasons: to brag on my family and to remind myself of how awesome my life is on one of the aforementioned days. I hope you enjoy this list!

Top Ten Reasons I Love my Life
1. Eli has the best smile in the world, and he lights up when I talk to him or give him attention.
2. Sammy is in a really fun stage of life–he gets excited often and laughs easily.
3. Sammy loves to be tickled until he can’t breathe any longer. If this is coupled with chasing or hanging upside down, it’s even better.
4. Charlie is very appreciative and supportive of me as a wife and momma.
5. I get to do fun things like go for walks, to the park, play outside or meet friends at any time of the day!
6. My hubby pampers me when he gets home and takes over wherever I’m about to loose it, whether that be with the kids or the disorganization of our house.
7. I can do things around the house during the day so that my evenings are free to hang out with Charlie (after the kids crash for the night).
8. I can take a nap if I need to, or if Eli isn’t sleeping at the same time as Sammy, I can lay in bed with Eli and have good one-on-one time with my baby.
9. Sammy and Eli really love spending their days days with me.
10. I don’t have to shower first thing in the morning.

It’s a good life that I lead.

DSC05923.jpg
DSC05898.jpg

