Today is the fourth anniversary of our wedding, and I can hardly believe it. In some ways, it feels like yesterday that we were dating–spending every waking moment together–and yet it feels like we’ve been married forever. The past four years have been full of bliss and also heartache, and I fall more in love with Charlie in each new stage of our lives. I’ve seen him grow as a husband, a man of integrity, and as a Daddy. It’s been wonderful. Charlie encourages me to not lose myself in mommyhood even when it means sacrifices on his part, keeps me laughing when I take life too seriously, challenges me not to settle in life, and allows his love for me to cover a multitude of wrongs. I feel humbled by your love and blessed to have you as my best friend. Charlie, thank you for choosing me to love, pursing me, and for loving me every day. Your love for me has helped me better understand Christ’s love for the church.
Happy Anniversary, my love!
043Image179a.jpg

