My parents came for a visit this past week and we all went to Charlie’s restaurant for dinner one evening while he was working. While we were eating, Charlie had one of the cooks come to our table to show Sammy his new Batman tattoo that is located on his calf. I’m sure I’ve mentioned before that Sammy loves Batman so that was exciting, but he was a little scared of this unknown man who was talking to him.
Tonight, however, Sammy decided that he needed the Bat-symbol on his leg like Mr. Ethan. He kept asking, so I gave in and attempted to draw it on his leg. It’s on his shin so he can see it, of course. Then he needed one on the other leg as well. We called Daddy to tell him about Sammy’s awesome tattoos, but had to remove them before bed (so Daddy didn’t get to see them). I’m sure we’ll be going to church tomorrow morning with Bat-symbols and Sammy will spend the whole time with his pant legs pulled up. He doesn’t want the color to rub off. Smart kid.
So proud
DSC08605.jpg
He chose the colors
DSC08606.jpg
“Look at my Bat-symbols, Batman!”
DSC08607.jpg

