It’s so sweet to hear my boys playing together for hours at a time.  To hear Eli’s little voice talking with his big brother and best friend warms my heart.  He refers to him as “Sammy” sometimes, and “Batman” at others.  Eli also comes up with some pretty funny pretend voices.  Sammy is very patient with Eli when he destroys the special order Sammy has placed his action figures in; he leads their conversations or, even more amazing, allows Eli to decide how they will play.

It amazes me that they have these long conversations about things real and pretend.  They laugh a lot!  Right now they’re talking about bellybuttons.  I’m not really sure why, but it’s very cute.  Now it’s Super dog and there’s no telling what it will be in a few minutes.  It’s wonderful, and I’m so thankful to be able to stay home with them and hear these precious moments that will soon be gone.

