We went apple picking a few weeks ago!  After a windy trip to Bedford, we got to the apple orchard and the boys ran free (while looking out for bees).  It was very nostalgic for me since my grandparents had an apple orchard when I was young.  It was fun helping my kids pick apples while remembering doing it as a child myself.  Abraham, being the third child, was allowed to eat an apple and fell in love.  🙂

Sammy holding the bag while Eli picked an apple.  They were very good at their jobs!

 

Looking out for fallen apples…Charlie’s favorite photo

 

Can you believe this cuteness?  He somehow found a cute little apple and worked on it the whole time we were at the orchard.

 

Having fun

 

It’s so beautiful here in VA!  

 

Our friend Caleb accompanied us on our outing

 

Eli enjoying the outdoors!

 

Sammy had fun apple picking, but I think the highlight for him was talking to Mr. Caleb about superheros.  For over an hour.  They both had a blast.

**Stay tuned for photos of Abraham with his favorite apple, then having it taken away when it was time to drive home.

