As we were driving to Ohio last week, we found out my grandma was going to need a partial hip replacement the next day.  I was glad that we were able to see Grandma in the hospital and hopefully cheer her up some, but it was also a disappointment because it meant Mamaw would be helping her mom most of our visit.  We missed you TONS, Mamaw!  Thankfully, my youngest sister is a stay-at-home mom like me, so she and Super Why (Eli’s nickname for Wyatt) hung out with us like champs!

We had a park marathon on Friday which included a lunch at one park, playing, and then reading books in the shade to rest before heading over to another park to meet Aunt Darlene and Cousin Amy!  (And that followed by ice cream at Friendly’s!  Awesome day.)  Unfortunately, I forgot to check my camera battery so we didn’t get a whole lot of shots, but we were able to keep the camera going for part of the time.

Super cute baby and momma!!!

My strange kids 

Here comes Sammy!!! 

Maybe not as fun as Brittany had hoped .  Ah, this makes me laugh out loud.

Sliding.  And snacking.  So fun. 

