It’s been forever…I know. I don’t know why I can’t remember to take pictures and post on here any more!!! Here’s a quick recap of the past month or so and maybe I’ll get around to going into more detail on a future post.
Sammy, Eli, Mamaw, Papaw and I went to a water park about an hour away last time they visited. We had a great time, although it was too cold for Sammy.
DSC09578.jpg
DSC09580.jpg
DSC09648.jpg
DSC09649.jpg
Eli’s very animated and loves to be silly. I finally gave in and let him run around on the couch since he has so much fun and it’s just a couch, right? I’d say the laughter was worth any potential damage to the furniture.
DSC09655.jpg
DSC09664.jpg
DSC09673.jpg
Charlie and I got tattoos together for his birthday. He got a celtic cross and I got our daughter’s name and footprints. I was five months pregnant with Lilly when she passed away so it’s nice to have a reminder of her where I can always see it.
DSC09684.jpg
Eli’s moved to Sammy’s toddler bed and Sammy’s moved to the floor (we’re not really sure why he prefers this). Sometimes it goes well, naptime is much better than the middle of the night, tonight Eli somehow rolled out of bed and, I guess, crawled under the bed (where we found him crying). Fun times with two toddlers!
DSC09679.jpg
Sammy asked Charlie this morning if we could make donuts and, like the awesome Dad that he is, he said yes! The guys had fun trying out a donut recipe. Needs a little tweaking, but we enjoyed them!
DSC09687.jpg
DSC09708.jpg